Pictura I Flightcomputer

I am happy to announce a very stable, small, low cost, low weight, modular (high altitude balloon) flightcomputer, the Pictura I. It has a built in SD card, temperature sensor, clasps for 3 AAA battery’s, a socket for a Arduino Pro Mini, the lassen IQ GPS, Radiometrix NTX2 radio transmitter, bright blue led, connector for cellphone.

  • Total weight : 95 gram (incl battery’s, excl antenna)
  • Total price: ~€100 (PCB’s, GPS, Arduino, components)


Assembled and Unassbled


With antenna

Buttom of modules

Top of modules

step 1

Step 2

Step 3

This entry was posted in Pictura 1. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pictura I Flightcomputer

  1. Dave Jones says:

    Where did you get all the parts from for this?

    I’m starting to get the parts together to make my own flight computer but really don’t know where to start!!

    I’d make a nice donation for all the help that you could give me 🙂

  2. joe says:

    Excellent, is possible to buy it somewhere?

  3. Pingback: HoHoHo III (??-12-2010) | Project Hollands Hoogte

  4. W says:

    Dat ziet er weer kek uit Zaman. Good job.

Comments are closed.